GoFan Ticket Transfers work as ticket sharing.
When you "transfer" a ticket from GoFan, a public link is created with access to the selected tickets.
Once this link is created, the ticket is marked as "transferred," regardless of if that link was actually shared.
This ticket is still accessible and usable from your GoFan account or original order confirmation.
Any sharing of that link is done directly from your device (copying, email, text, etc) and can be sent as many times as you need, but anybody with access to this link will be able to use the ticket. If you need to send the link again or to a different person, you can "transfer" the ticket again to bring up the link.
Transferred tickets will not show up in the recipient's GoFan account and must be accessed through the link.